YouTube Premium Review

Abidul Ramadan
4 min readApr 18, 2020

My experience with YouTube Premium Service after almost a year of usage.

Google is a major player in the AI game if not the best without competition. but, at the same time, they have some very famous apps that are just not up to the normal standard qualities.

Yes! I might be exaggerating a bit. but, surely you’ll agree with most if not all the things I’m going to mention below.

Youtube Premiums Features

Well, how to put this in words... 🤔
For a major company who claims to be the Godfather of Android, they don’t know how to do proper apps 🤷‍♂ 🤷‍♀

Dear reader, I won’t waste your time any further. let us dig into those issues.

YouTube Videos App

(doesn't have as many issues as YoutubeMusic)

Pros

  • Download Videos to watch offline (love it esp. when I’m flying)
  • Gives access to Youtube Originals (which is something like series that are on youtube with seasons/episodes and all)
  • Background play (esp. if you’re watching a…

--

--

Abidul Ramadan

I write about my experiences whether it was tech or about solutions and hacks of life. https://www.buymeacoffee.com/abidulrmdn