Abidul Ramadan
5 min readDec 30, 2019

--

X in the skies by planes

I moved to Amsterdam a year ago, love it. such a beautiful city. not just in my eyes but in everyone's eye. that is why its a place that attracts tons of tourists from all over the world; many flights come to Amsterdam every day because of that.

Which brought me to realize something after a while of staying there. if you look in the sky, you always find a plane flying that leaves behind a trail of cloud-like in the sky.

Most of the time those trails actually cross making an X like shape. then I wondered, is that on purpose? cause it makes no sense that it's just a coincidence in the vast space of the sky.

So I dug in and did some research.

But, before jumping to conclusions and opinions that the online community is exploding with. let's explain the fundamentals needed.

How are clouds formed

You know when it's too cold sometimes that you can see your breath when you’re breathing while freezing. the same thing happens up there. when the humid…

--

--

Abidul Ramadan

I write about my experiences whether it was tech or about solutions and hacks of life. https://www.buymeacoffee.com/abidulrmdn